Hunter-Nation_LockUp_FullColor-on-white-1024x768_201811

Georgia County to Shut Down Bowhunting

Columbus Mayor Skip Henderson and several members of the Columbus City Council in Georgia want to ban bowhunting for deer in Columbus and Muscogee County on any tract of land that is less than 10 acres.

If the ban is passed, it would trample on the hunting rights of thousands of people – rights that are protected by the Right to Fish and Hunt Amendment in Georgia's constitution. Moreover, local government in Georgia has no authority to regulate hunting – only the DNR can do that.
Hunters need to act now to stop the ban on bowhunting!

Here’s what you can do:

1. Attend the Columbus City Council’s meeting at 5:30pm on Tuesday, March 9th
Hunter Nation members will be there to testify against this ban.

Columbus Trade Center
801 Front Avenue
Columbus, GA 31901

2. Email and call the Columbus City Council members and tell them “No unconstitutional restrictions on bow hunting in Columbus and Muscogee County!”

Jerry Barnes
District 1
706-442-0249
PBarnes@columbusga.org
Charmaine Crabb
District 5
707-505-4975
Crabb.charmaine@columbusga.org
Glenn Davis
District 2
706-323-1005
Glenndavis@columbusga.org
Gary Allen
District 6
706-464-8476
Gallen@columbusga.org
Bruce Huff
District 3
706-322-8713
Bhuff@columbusga.org
Evelyn Woodson
District 7
706-940-3732
Mwoodson@columbusga.org
Toyia Tucker
District 4
706-225-9783
Tucker.toyia@columbusga.org
Walker Garret
District 8
706-761-8028
Wgarrett@columbusga.org
Judy Thomas
District 9 (at large)
706-327-4926
JudyThomas@columbusga.org
John House
District 10 (at large)
706-573-2389
House.john@columbusga.org
Posted in ,