Today in Montana, a bill allowing disabled veterans and individuals to hunt with crossbows remains stalled in Committee. However, thanks to Hunter Nation’s grassroots warriors and our coalition partners we are turning the opposition and are on the verge of seeing this bill passed.

We support immediate action by the Human Services Committee to bring the bill directly to the House floor for a vote. Hunting is an inherent right for all Americans, and that includes veterans and the disabled community.

We are grateful for Jana Waller’s leadership and commitment to seeing this crucial bill through that will allow our Military heroes to experience the thrill of the hunt this fall in Montana.  As the host of Skull Bound Chronicles, Jana is a Montana resident, die-hard hunter, and artist who regularly takes veterans on hunts as part of her show. She tweeted, "I have many friends who have disabilities and they should not be limited more in their lives! They should be able to enjoy bugling bulls in September with the rest of us!"

Please take 5 minutes out of your morning routine and immediately contact these legislators in Montana and ask them to stand for more opportunities in the outdoors for disabled hunters, including veterans who've laid it all on the line defending our freedom.

These 13 legislators will determine whether or not this bi-partisan bill that will allow disabled hunters to use a crossbow during the archery season will pass today in Montana. Vote "YES" on SB 111 and allow these heroes to pursue their passion in the outdoors.

Hunter Nation please email or call these legislators and let’s get this done for disabled hunters!

Representative Kim Abbott — HD 83
kim.abbott@mtleg.gov

(406) 439-8721

Representative Alice Buckley — HD 63
aliceformontana@gmail.com
(406) 670-0698

Representative Jennifer Carlson — HD 69
Jennifer.Carlson@mtleg.gov

(406) 579-2929

Representative MaryAnn Dunwell — HD 84
maryann.dunwell@mtleg.gov

(406) 461-5358

Representative Ed Hill — HD 28
hillforhouse28@gmail.com
(406) 390-1098

Representative Sharon Greef — HD 88
Sharon.greef@mtleg.gov

(406) 370-0580

Representative Jane Gillette — HD 64
Jane.Gillette@mtleg.gov

(406) 444-4800

Representative Jessica Karjala — HD 48
jessica.karjala@gmail.com

(406) 672-8681

Representative Kathy Kelker — HD 47
Kathy.Kelker@mtleg.gov

(406) 652-6716

Representative Ed Stafman — HD 62
edstafman@gmail.com
(406) 640-3362

Mallerie Stromswold — HD 50
Mallerie.Stromswold@mtleg.gov

(406) 670-0698

Representative Danny Tenenbaum — HD 95
drtenenbaum@gmail.com
(406) 285-1460

Representative Tom Welch — HD 72
tom.welch@mtleg.gov

(406) 683-4811